Delete a flow

To delete a flow, click the hamburger menu icon next to the flow you want to delete to access a drop-down menu. Select ‘Delete’.

If the flow is linked to other flows, routes or keywords, you are prompted to disconnect the linked flow/route/keyword before you can delete the flow.

Any user will be able to delete flows from the sandbox environment, however, when deleting a flow from the production environment, the flow builder is prompted to submit a deletion request. A Chat Flow administrator must then first approve this request from the ‘Manage and approve flows’ section before the flow will be removed.

The image below shows the screen when a request to delete a flow from production has been submitted for approval.

Note that currently it is not possible to restore a deleted flow, so only delete a flow if you are sure you want to permanently remove it.