The Request Input node asks the end-user for information that they must enter (e.g. words, dates, numbers). This user input is then saved as a variable that can be referred to in other nodes in your flow.
If you require the input to be in a specific format (e.g. a date), remember to specify the required format in the menu text. To enable a user to cancel their current action and return to a defined step, you can specify the input that will cause the cancellation as well as the cancellation message that will be displayed to the user.
When asking the user for sensitive information that you do not want in the chat, check the 'Sensitive' box. If the “Sensitive” toggle is turned ON, the user is presented with a link when they arrive at this step in the flow. Clicking the link takes the user to a secured website hosted by Clickatell where they can enter the sensitive data (e.g., a password). When the user clicks ‘Submit’ they are taken back to the channel to continue with the next step. When the “Sensitive” toggle is turned ON, the information provided by the user in this step is masked out in the Chat Flow logs, is not visible (even to the user themself) within the channel, and if the user is transferred to Chat Desk, the information the user entered is masked out with asterisks (see below).